The Supervisory Board of Eesti Energia has a new member

During the extraordinary general meeting of Eesti Energia AS on 3 April, Minister of Finance Annely Akkermann appointed Kaur Kajak as a new member of the Supervisory Board for a term of three years.

Kaur Kajak is the Deputy Secretary-General for Public Governance Policy at the Ministry of Finance, before which he worked as the Director General of the Consumer Protection and Technical Regulatory Authority (TTJA). Kajak has a master’s degree in public administration from Tallinn University.

The Supervisory Board of Eesti Energia consists of seven members. In addition to Kajak, it includes Anne Mere (Chairman of the Supervisory Board), Meelis Einstein, Allan Niidu, Andres Liinat, Luukas Kristjan Ilves and Einari Kisel.

The general meeting recalled Tarmo Porgand, a former member of the Supervisory Board and representative of the Ministry of Finance.

The Supervisory Board of Eesti Energia consists of 6–8 members, who are appointed by a decision of the Minister of Finance as the representative of the owner, taking into account the proposals of the Appointments Committee for members of the supervisory boards of partially state-owned companies.

The Supervisory Board is led by the Chairman. The requirements and expectations established for the members of the Supervisory Board are laid down in the Commercial Code and the State Assets Act. In addition, the Supervisory Board is guided by the Statutes of Eesti Energia and the rules of procedure of the Supervisory Board.